Italian Islands of the Aegean/Iles Italiennes de l'Egée (1 Kit)

                                                              Italian Islands of the Aegean / Isole Italiane dell'Egeo


                                      Flags                                                                                                                                              Markings

Italie fasciste      Rhodes                                                                          Italie 3 Italie 5 Italy 3   Italy 5


                                                                        Allies in the Dodecanese Campaign


                                     Flags                                                                                                                                              Markings

Angleterre  Afrique du sud 3  Grece 2  Pologne drapeau                                       Raf 5 Raf 8 Raf 7 Saaf 7 Saaf 9 Grece 2 Grece 8


                                                                 Aegean Islands under German Occupation


                                Flag                                                                                                                                                   Markings

    Allemagne                                                                       Allemagne 1  Allemagne 5  Allemagne 6  Allemagne 4



Italian Islands of the Aegean under Kingdom of Italy's rule from 1936 untill September 1943

(Islands : Rhodes, Patmos, Leipsoi, Kalymnos, Kos, Astypalaia, Nisyros, Symi, Tilos, Halki, Karpathos, Kasos, Megisti)

Allies (UK, South Africa, Greece, Poland) try to take control of some islands of the Dodecanese (Battle of Leros and Kos) 8 September to 22 November 1943

To note : Megisti (Kastellorizo) was the only island to be occupied by UK and under British administration until the end of the War

Islands of the Aegean under Germany Occupation from September 1943 to the end of the War